Gluten-free for those who can’t have traditional crust and don’t want to bother with alternatives, for those who just don’t like crust and for those whose crusts just won’t work out, (see my previous post of easy crusts!), I offer this alternative: Pumpkin Pie Pudding

I was just plain tired of working on fancy crusts to have the grandkids eat around it, so here we have :Pumpkin Pie Pudding: Same double batch of filling in both the pie and the pudding. (If the color seems a bit dark, it is because I made the pumpkin from scratch, in a slow-cooker. I don’t recommend it if you are pressed for time! It also uses a lot of energy to make. It is not cost-efficient.)

Just take pumpkin pie filling and place it in a deep baking dish , then, (very importantly), place the filled dish into a larger, deep baking vessel filled 2/4 to the top of your pudding with water ; I used a roasting pan. Bake @ 375F for about 40 minutes or until a knife inserted in the middle comes out clean.

Pumpkin Pie Filling/Pudding

1 large can of plain , cooked pumpkin

2 eggs 1 cup of sugar 11/2 cup of heavy or whipping cream or canned milk,(evaporated, or for those lactose intolerant, unsweetened coconut, almond or rice cream)

2 teaspoons ginger

1 teaspoon nutmeg

1 teaspoon allspice

1 teaspoon cloves

1 teaspoon cinnamon

* If you do not have all of the above, make up the difference with allspice OR use 1 Tbsp. pumpkin pie spice

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Bake as above

I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Happy Thanksgiving to my US f Friends and a Happy Day to All!

14 thoughts on “Crustless Pumpkin Pie Pudding(Gluten-free)

    1. Tonette Joyce Post author

      I personally love a good crust,Tammy,but they are an effort, so if they aren’t appreciated…
      Happy Thanksgiving to you.! I am having computer problems so it may take me a while to get to visit you again.

      Reply
    1. Tonette Joyce Post author

      Thanks! I have to say, it worked! Thank you so much for dropping in. I hope your Thanksgiving is great.(I will be back to see you,I have commandeered my son’s laptop to check my mail while my computer is ill.)

      Reply
  1. Hotly Spiced

    This pumpkin pie must smell delicious as it’s cooking – it has so many wonderful spices in it. I hope you have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving with all your family xx

    Reply
    1. Tonette Joyce Post author

      Thanks you so much, Charlie! It is going well, except my computer is not working.I borrowed my son’s laptop to check the mail. Hope all is great on the other side of the world!

      Reply
  2. ibdesignsusa

    I nominated you for the Team Member Readership Award and wanted you to know. I understand if you don’t accept awards or don’t wish to do this. Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you and for your visits to my blog!

    Reply
    1. Tonette Joyce Post author

      Thank you,Kathy;I had to [put a moratorium on awards since they were so time consuming.I apologize for not posting and not visiting you and so many blogs lately…I have been very tied-up with family and health matters.
      I sincerely appreciate the honor you offer and I miss seeing you, (and many pf my blog-friends).
      I hope all is well with you.

      Reply
  3. ashley

    I agree – it’s all about the filling when it comes to pumpkin pie! And personally, I don’t enjoy making pie crusts so this is perfect 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

